7 Celestial Bodies

Have you ever wondered what it must have been like to know only seven celestial bodies that move through the night sky?

Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Saturn and Jupiter. That is all the ancients could see before telescopes. Of course there were comets and meteors. No wonder those were treated as omens.

7 has always been an important number to us.

Be Sociable, Share!
This entry was posted in Hmmm. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.